-

Latner
- Warder
-
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Dec 29, 2007 01:00
|
by Latner » Dec 29, 2007 22:13
Hello,
Im new here and am new to DAOC (Bought the game and never played it). & am having issues with connecting.
I am using the DAOC Epic Edition,With "v1.91" (I think thats my problem) I have used all of the launchers and none work and the problem i get is when i load the game the load bar loads, then as it hits 100% it says Service is Unavailable plesae click Esc to EXIT.
Here is my Connect.bat
- Code: Select all
@echo off rem *************************************************************************** rem * rem * The commandline of the launcher is the following rem * DOLLoader {Path to game.dll or tgame.dll} {ip_address} {port} [1 for 1.74+ clients] {username} {password} rem * rem * {C:\Mythic\Darkness\game.dll} <- Set to the file you want to execute eg. D:\camelot\game.dll rem * {89.238.64.166} <- Set to the ip address where you want to connect rem * [1] <- Put a 1 here if you use 1.74+ client version rem * {10300} <- Set to the port where you want to connect rem * {Username} <- Set to your username rem * {Password} <- Set to your password rem * rem * Example for a 1.74+ client: rem * DOLLoader game.dll 127.0.0.1 10300 1 testuser testpassword rem * rem * Example for a 1.73 or lower client: rem * DOLLoader game.dll 127.0.0.1 10300 testuser testpassword rem * rem * PLEASE NOTE! EDIT only the things under this line (DOLLOADER game.dll .....) rem ***************************************************************************
DOLLoader game.dll 127.0.0.1 10300 1 Username Password
Of course Username and Password are my username and pass (didn't want people know my stuff lol)
|
|
-

Evlesoa
- Myrmidon
-
- Posts: 140
- Joined: Nov 02, 2007 01:00
- Location: FL
|
by Evlesoa » Dec 29, 2007 22:20
The server is down, if you didnt read the forums =_= DUH!
Go home page, and scroll over.
You're welcome.
Also are you using DAoC Portal? Did you configure it right?
|
|
-

Latner
- Warder
-
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Dec 29, 2007 01:00
|
by Latner » Dec 29, 2007 22:28
I have used all of the launchers and have configured them all. Oh and i did not see any info about the server down,Could you point me to it please?
Im a noob, nuff said!
|
|
-

Nayru
- Developer

-
- Posts: 8834
- Joined: Jan 08, 2007 01:00
|
by Nayru » Dec 29, 2007 22:31
DOLLoader game.dll 127.0.0.1 10300 1 Username Password

|
|
-

Latner
- Warder
-
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Dec 29, 2007 01:00
|
by Latner » Dec 29, 2007 22:33
Ok thanks so does that mean it was my problem or is the server really down?
Well hopefully the server is down cause i fixed it and same problem
Also ive done some more searching and since im on v1.91 could this be my problem?
Gnoraz wrote:u have to update it to 1.89 euro version the us 1.90 version is prohibitted to connect due to possible abuse of client glitches.
|
|
-

Nayru
- Developer

-
- Posts: 8834
- Joined: Jan 08, 2007 01:00
|
by Nayru » Dec 29, 2007 23:54
Well 127.0.0.1 is "localhost" (= your computer) and the serverip is 89.238.64.166.
Just use this line:
@DOLLoader game.dll 89.238.64.166 10300 20 <your account> <your password>
|
|
-

Latner
- Warder
-
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Dec 29, 2007 01:00
|
by Latner » Dec 29, 2007 23:57
Nope did that and still didn't work.
Error = Service Not Available
|
|
-

Latner
- Warder
-
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Dec 29, 2007 01:00
|
by Latner » Dec 30, 2007 00:25
Can anyone just tell me if the version im on is my problem,Or what could be wrong?
Also is the realm down? cause then i can go away and not feel like im A NOOB lol.
and just so you can see a final version of my connect.bat
- Code: Select all
@echo off rem *************************************************************************** rem * rem * The commandline of the launcher is the following rem * DOLLoader {Path to game.dll or tgame.dll} {ip_address} {port} [1 for 1.74+ clients] {username} {password} rem * rem * {C:\Mythic\Darkness\game.dll} <- Set to the file you want to execute eg. D:\camelot\game.dll rem * {89.238.64.166} <- Set to the ip address where you want to connect rem * [1] <- Put a 1 here if you use 1.74+ client version rem * {10300} <- Set to the port where you want to connect rem * {username} <- Set to your username rem * {password} <- Set to your password rem * rem * Example for a 1.74+ client: rem * DOLLoader game.dll 127.0.0.1 10300 1 testuser testpassword rem * rem * Example for a 1.73 or lower client: rem * DOLLoader game.dll 127.0.0.1 10300 testuser testpassword rem * rem * PLEASE NOTE! EDIT only the things under this line (DOLLOADER game.dll .....) rem ***************************************************************************
@DOLLoader game.dll 89.238.64.166 10300 20 username password
again replaced the username and password so no one can see mine
Thanks for the help so far and i hope i can play this because it sure beats WoW im sure!
|
|
-

Kuxi
- Phoenix Knight
-
- Posts: 1135
- Joined: Feb 02, 2007 01:00
-
|
by Kuxi » Dec 30, 2007 00:34
Try it like this:
- Code: Select all
@echo off rem *************************************************************************** rem * rem * The commandline of the launcher is the following rem * DOLLoader {Path to game.dll or tgame.dll} {ip_address} {port} [1 for 1.74+ clients] {username} {password} rem * rem * {C:\Mythic\Darkness\game.dll} <- Set to the file you want to execute eg. D:\camelot\game.dll rem * {89.238.64.166} <- Set to the ip address where you want to connect rem * [1] <- Put a 1 here if you use 1.74+ client version rem * {10300} <- Set to the port where you want to connect rem * {username} <- Set to your username rem * {password} <- Set to your password rem * rem * Example for a 1.74+ client: rem * DOLLoader game.dll 127.0.0.1 10300 1 testuser testpassword rem * rem * Example for a 1.73 or lower client: rem * DOLLoader game.dll 127.0.0.1 10300 testuser testpassword rem * rem * PLEASE NOTE! EDIT only the things under this line (DOLLOADER game.dll .....) rem ***************************************************************************
@DOLLoader "D:\Programs\Games\DAoC\game.dll" 89.238.64.166 10300 20 username password
Just use your path to your game.dll and put the whole path into " " as a String. That should work.
|
|
-

Latner
- Warder
-
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Dec 29, 2007 01:00
|
by Latner » Dec 30, 2007 00:41
Nope still same error 
|
|
-

Kuxi
- Phoenix Knight
-
- Posts: 1135
- Joined: Feb 02, 2007 01:00
-
|
by Kuxi » Dec 30, 2007 00:47
Hm, please make sure that your DAoC version is higher than 1.86 and lower than 1.90.
You can check it on the screen where it says that the service is unavailable.
Another fact might be your router or firewall.
|
|
-

Latner
- Warder
-
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Dec 29, 2007 01:00
|
by Latner » Dec 30, 2007 00:49
THANK GOD!!!
i have said its 1.91.....................................How would i go about downgrading and whats wrong with 91?
|
|
-

Kuxi
- Phoenix Knight
-
- Posts: 1135
- Joined: Feb 02, 2007 01:00
-
|
by Kuxi » Dec 30, 2007 00:53
Open your update.dat inside your DAoC directory and edit it:
Delete the text which is written inside and paste this one in:
- Code: Select all
Mythic Patch patch.camelot-europe.com:1280/updates/english/labyrinth/mpatch.dat patch.camelot-europe.com:1280/updates/english/labyrinth/mpatch.dat
Save it. After that execute camelot.exe. It will patch the actual European Version with english texts. After the update everything might be fine. 
|
|
-

Latner
- Warder
-
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Dec 29, 2007 01:00
|
by Latner » Dec 30, 2007 00:55
Awesome thank you all for the help and i hope to see you all in the Dark Age of Camelot!
|
|
-

Kuxi
- Phoenix Knight
-
- Posts: 1135
- Joined: Feb 02, 2007 01:00
-
|
by Kuxi » Dec 30, 2007 01:03
Latner wrote:Awesome thank you all for the help and i hope to see you all in the Dark Age of Camelot!
That's what we are here for and you are a new player who we are looking for.
A german adage:
One hand washes the other 
|
|